

17th Rajiv Gandhi Memorial Lecture-2021 Rajiv Gandhi National Awards-2020

20 August, 2021 - Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh

Instituted & Conferred by:

Academy of Grassroots Studies and Research of India, Tirupati, AP

Chairman, Awards Jury:

Dr. Subhash C. Kashyap, Former Secretary-General, Lok Sabha, New Delhi **Convener, Awards Jury:**

Dr. D. Sundar Ram, Founder and Director, AGRASRI, Tirupati



17th Rajiv Gandhi Memorial Lecture-2021

The Academy of Grassroots Studies and Research of India (AGRASRI) is organising the **17**th **Rajiv Gandhi Memorial Lecture-2021**, in conjunction with the conferment of the **Rajiv Gandhi National Awards-2020** (in **7 Categories**) on the eve of the **77**th **Birth Anniversary Celebrations of Shri Rajiv Gandhiji**, Former Prime Minister of India and Visionary of 21st Century India, on **20 August, 2021** at Tirupati.

INVITING NOMINATIONS FOR THE RAJIV GANDHI NATIONAL AWARDS-2020

The Academy of Grassroots Studies and Research of India, Tirupati has instituted the Rajiv Gandhi National Awards in 7 Categories to honour the infinite genius of the leaders and scholars of contemporary India, who have contributed and enriched their services to modern India, as visionaries. The National Award comprises of a Trophy and a Citation. They are given by a high dignitary (Hon'ble Governor/Former Governor/ Speaker/ Union Minister/Judge/Vice-Chancellor) on **20 August**, **2021**, i.e. the **77**th Birth Anniversary of Shri Rajiv Gandhi at Tirupati.

The Rajiv Gandhi National Awards Jury, comprising Peers and Luminaries drawn from different segments of society, headed by **Dr. Subhash C. Kashyap**, eminent Constitutional expert and Former Secretary-General of Lok Sabha, New Delhi, after deliberations finally picks one Leader in each category for the Award.

The Rajiv Gandhi National Awards honour role model policy makers, administrators, exemplary leaders in respective fields, who have exhibited exceptional leadership through pursuit of excellence.

ROLL OF HONOUR

The Rajiv Gandhi Outstanding Leadership National Award was conferred on the following distinguished scholars/policy makers since 2005 onwards:

- 1. PROF. U. R. RAO (Chairman, PRL Council and Former Chairman, ISRO, Bangalore) -2005.
- 2. PROF. M. S. SWAMINATHAN (Founder, M.S. Swaminathan Research Foundation, Chennai) 2006.
- 3. DR. R. A. MASHELKAR (Former Director-General, CSIR, New Delhi) 2007.
- 4. DR. C. RANGARAJAN (the then Chairman, Economic Advisory Council to Prime Minister) 2008.
- **5. DR. G. MADHAVAN NAIR** (the then Chairman, ISRO, Bangalore) **2009**.
- 6. DR (MRS) V.MOHINI GIRI (Former Chairperson, National Commission for Women, New Delhi) 2010.
- 7. DR. R. CHIDAMBARAM (the then Principal Scientific Adviser to Govt. of India, New Delhi) 2011.
- 8. DR. BAL RAM JAKHAR (Former Speaker of Lok Sabha, Former Governor and Union Minister) -2012.
- 9. PROF. SUKHADEO K. THORAT (the then Chairman, Indian Council of Social Science Research) 2014.
- 10. DR. BINDESHWAR PATHAK (Founder, Sulabh International Social Service Organisation) 2015.
- 11. DR. V.K. SARASWAT (Member, NITI Aayog, Govt. of India) 2016.
- 12. PROF. V.R.PANCHAMUKHI (Former Chairman, Indian Council of Social Science Research, New Delhi) 2017.
- 13. PROF. N. RADHAKRISHNAN (Chairman, Indian Council for Gandhian Studies, New Delhi) 2019.

For more details, please contact **Dr. D. SUNDAR RAM**, Convener of the Rajiv Gandhi National Awards Jury.

Mobile: 6302947338, 9441245085 E.mail: drsundarram@gmail.com Website: www.agrasri.org.in